“I AM GRATEFUL” Jar

At the end of November, I AM GRATEFUL for:

1. Passing the G driver license

2. Having two places I could call homes – Toronto & Montreal

3. My parents and parents-in-law, that they are still alive and be healthy

4. Never being hungry or without a roof over my head.

5. My soul mate husband, who understands something I am going through and always be there for me when needed

6. Being able to cook and prepare meals everyday

7. Traveling on our new car

8. Being myself and alive

9. Starting my own new blog (https://chopstickspoon.wordpress.com/)

10. Opening my mind to Buddha – learn to satisfy with what I have and appreciate little things in life

11. All the opportunities I’ve had so far in my life.

12. A one time delicious home-cooked dinner ready by my husband

13. Seeing a family close friend, who came from New York

14. Discovering new places in the city I am living

15. A smile

16. Meeting and making new friends

Image

One of my wedding photos – Props are made by me & Family tree is a gift from our cousin from the States

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What are you grateful for? (Write quick notes about something you are grateful for and put in a jar. At the end of the month, read each note and appreciate all the blessing in your life, either big or small)

Good luck!

Choosing to be positive and having a grateful attitude is going to determine how you’re going to live your life.Joel Osteen

3 thoughts on ““I AM GRATEFUL” Jar

  1. Pingback: Month of December, 2013 – “I AM GRATEFUL” Jar | chopstickspoon

Leave a Reply

