Month of December, 2013 – “I AM GRATEFUL” Jar

 
Time fly so fast! It comes to the end of the year 2013, and hopefully new year 2014 will open with more promises, luck, opportunities and happiness in life for everyone.
 
1. First I am thankful for being born as a girl, so that I could experience the roles of daughter and wife (Hopefully I could become a mom in a near future too)
 
2. I am grateful for getting older every year. I’ve learned a lot through mistake – it is not easy to overcome all challenges, but there are always ways to solve those problems.
 
3. I am also thankful for having a roof over my head. (I know I say this many times, but I’ve never understood as deeply as I do now – I just experienced with power outage for 4 days in the Greater of Toronto, Canada, after a massive ice storm hit us. The worst was that it happened in winter time, people had to stay in dark and cold places, in fact, some people died because of  breathing carbon monoxide poisoning. Fortunately we got power back after couples days, imagine other people have to live on street from month to month. Only 4 days without hydro power but enough for me to realized how lucky I am to have a home, family and friends)
 
4. Finally I am grateful for all different recipes out there. Some recipes are easy to follow, some are not, but I am still thank you for everyone, who post and share their recipes online for others. I’ve learned and made many dishes, desserts, as well as drinks. (Poor my family have to taste all of those foods, doesn’t matter how good or bad they are). I am proud to say that my future children will enjoy their mama’s foods just as much as I love my grandma’s and mommy’s foods.

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What are you grateful for? (Write quick notes about something you are grateful for and put in a jar. At the end of the month, read each note and appreciate all the blessing in your life, either big or small)

Good luck!

6 thoughts on “Month of December, 2013 – “I AM GRATEFUL” Jar

  1. Time sure does fly! I don’t want to get any older, but at the same time I do learn more as I time goes by. I am grateful as well for having a roof over my head and having friends and family that are there to support me. Nice tip on putting notes in a jar. It would definitely help remind people to be grateful for what they have!

    • Happy New Year 2014 to you and your families.
      I’m sure a year of horse (in Chinese zodiac, 2014 is a horse year) will bring a lot of happiness, wealth, and of course more love from fans (like I am) & delicious yummy recipes on your blog 😀

Leave a Reply

