Zero to Hero 30-Day Blog Challenge: DAY 1, 2 & 3

To start a new year, I decided to challenge myself in Zero to Hero 30-Day Blog Challenge although I just joined the WordPress community in October 2013. This would be a fun experience, so here it is….!

zero-to-hero-badge

Day One: introduce yourself! Publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Day Two: What’s your name?

Day Three: What’s on your mind?

Who I Am & What’s My Blog:

Hi everyone, my name is Ann. I create a blog, chopstickspoon – stories of foods and life. I post different recipes that I’ve learned from my grandmother, mother, cook books, online as well as self-taught.

Why I Am Here & What’s On My Mind?:

To be honest, for many years I hadn’t had any thought about blogging before, but one thing for sure is that I love to eat, cook, go to different restaurants, and take tons of food pictures. Whenever I make something, I always bring to my families, friends and even neighbours to get their feedbacks.

I have a habit of watching cooking video clips on YouTube and browsing recipes from other websites everyday. (It is the reason I always end up to go to sleep so late at night). One day, my husband suggested me to do my website or blog to post the foods I make, restaurants/ gourmet shops I visit and photos I take. “Making a website or blog?? Are you kidding me?? It is not an easy job; in fact, I really don’t know how to blog!!” He showed me couple free websites and blogs and I decided to go with WordPress since it has clean and sleek appearance. I started to type something…added pictures…delete what I wrote…then re-wrote…posted…waited…and then got A VERY FIRST LIKE!! I was jumping up and down like a little kid and start blogging since then.

Being in the community is like having more friends, who share same interests, support and cheer up with my posts. Thank you everyone to like and follow my blog. You are awesome new friends I’ve made through WordPress!!

Happy Blogging!!

10 thoughts on “Zero to Hero 30-Day Blog Challenge: DAY 1, 2 & 3

  1. Good luck with your blogging – especially liking your Vietnamese recipes. Thank you for following my blog Vohn’s Vittles – you are most welcome. Vohn x

Leave a Reply

