ZERO TO HERO: 30 DAYS TO A BETTER BLOG – DAY 6 & 7

I usually have two posts every week but since I join the  Zero to Hero: 30-Days blog challenge, I have blogged everyday (that is good to refresh myself and keep me actively on WordPress community).

DAY 6: PUBLISH A POST THAT INCLUDES A NEW ELEMENT

Today is still very cold in Toronto, Canada, around -20 degree but feel like -32 Celsius with wind chill; however, it is sunny outside – so it is a positive point to enjoy Winter. Since day 6 challenge request bloggers post something new, I decide to post a song that I just accidentally listen and fall in love with the lyrics while sipping my lotus tea. I find French accents is so soft, smooth and easy-listening and the song is called “Sophie Roux” by Lady Danville.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUxz4fSwyWc

Lyrics (in French/English):

Sometimes I wanna run and hide
I can’t even explain what I’m feeling inside
You say my name and let me go
Gonna have to work with what I already know

Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)

J’ai fais un voyage à Marseille
(I traveled to Marseille)
L’amour pour moi en France c’était comme une merveille
(For me the love in France was like wonder)
Elle fais un tour dans ma tête
(It makes a round in my head)
La vie à Marseille n’est plus juste un arrêt
(Life in Marseille is only a station)

Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)

Amour perdu à Marseille,
(A lost love in Marseille)
Histoire triste… ça je sais
(Sad story… I know that)
Histoire triste… ça je sais
(Sad story… I know that)
Histoire triste… ça je sais
(Sad story… I know that)
Histoire triste… ça je sais
(Sad story… I know that)

Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)
Je m’appelle Sophie Roux, comment allez-vous?
(My name is Sophie Roux, how are you?)

Sophie Roux
Sophie Roux
Je suis là…
(I’m here…)

"Chicken noodle soup"- Taken by Dylan + Jeni

“Chicken noodle soup”- Taken by Dylan + Jeni

DAY 7: DO SOME MORE PERSONALIZING

By any change, do you see my new background? Yes, it is a picture of Pink Chopstickspoon, taken by Dylan + Jeni when they visit Singapore.

I am always a big fan of their website – they take beautiful pictures wherever they go, edit and post on their site. Just by looking at their photos, especially foods images, make me feel like I am in the journey to those countries and have eaten those delicious foods too. One of the Southeast Asia countries they had traveled to is Vietnam, my lovely-sweety hometown :D; I could see my childhood in their picture captures and then try to remember the taste of real foods I used to eat in Vietnam.

Taken by Dylan + Jeni [ also on Eat, Drink + Be Merry website]

Taken by Dylan + Jeni [ also on Eat, Drink + Be Merry website]

 

One thought on “ZERO TO HERO: 30 DAYS TO A BETTER BLOG – DAY 6 & 7

Leave a Reply

