MINI BRIOCHE BREAD IN CUPS

This recipe was adapted by Artisanbreadinfive. I have to admit that I haven’t made any breads before since it takes too much time to knead dough; for saving time, I used to buy breads at Costco then froze in a freezer and took them out to use whenever I need to. However, the fresh-baked bread is always drive me crazy that make me want to make my own breads. Fortunately, I’ve found the Brioche dough recipe (here) and decided to give a try.

Mini Brioche Breads in Muffin Cups

I followed instructions, mixed the dough and stored in the fridge for 1 day before using it. It was such a cool feeling when touching the soft, moist and not too buttery texture of dough. I made long dough sticks and cut into small cubes before placing into 12 muffin cups, then I covered and let the dough rest for 1 hour. (you will see it raise almost double its size)

Mini brioche breads (before)

Then I placed the muffin tray in the oven that I pre-heated at 450 degree. Taking the muffin tray out, waiting until those mini breads (in muffin cups) cool down a bit and then make a BIG BITE…yumm…Those mini breads are not only cute but they are tasty too – taste like sweet breads but not too sweet and easy to eat with anything such as pâté, butter, cinnamon sugar, etc.

Mini Brioche Breads (after baked)

I mix some with chives and other ones with cheese before baking to bring out different flavours

I am so glad to even try out their master recipe and fall in love with the breads. Now I can have fresh-baked breads everyday and don’t have to worry about storing frozen breads in the freezer. You can get their  master recipe at here:

Hope you find it is useful

9 thoughts on “MINI BRIOCHE BREAD IN CUPS

Leave a Reply

